Bundling Up

Contrary to popular belief, California does get chilly… sometimes. But trust me, the first thing to go when I moved out here from the East Coast was my tolerance for cold weather. If the temperature dips below 65, I’m dressed in a pullover, jeans, and boots like I’m about to brave a blizzard.

I’m usually a classic and feminine kinda girl, but I love that grunge is making a comeback for fall. It’s fun to mix romantic florals with a leather-paneled jean (and leather is a must). So, I put some great essential fall items together from my “pretty” and “punk” desires. I feel like the right side embodies more of my East Coast personality, but the left side brings out my West Coast edge.

bundle up_better

//Pretty

J Crew scarf

Pink Martini sweater

Madewell sweater dress

Anthropologie jacket

//Punk

BB Dakota coat

Zara tee

7 for All Mankind jeans (splurge item)

Anthropologie skirt

//Accessories

Rockabella necklace

Buxom Lip Polish in Dolly

Urban Expressions bag

So, are you more feeling more pretty or more punk? Let me know – and check back tomorrow for another collage featuring the perfect item to pair with your outfits (remember, it’s “B” week)!

Xx, E

Leave a comment