Beautify for Fall

It’s October, and I can already feel a hint of chillier weather in the air. Or at least my face can tell. My lips are insatiable when it comes to chapstick, and my hair is getting dryer by the day.

I usually try out new beauty products this time of year to find the best fall colors for my skintone and to seek out extra-moisturizing defense for the chilly air.

My first go-to is Jaclyn Hill’s YouTube page because she has some of the best make-up looks and tutorials out there, plus she is adorable and hilarious!

jachill

Here are some videos you definitely need to check out from her (and even though some of her videos are a little lengthy, her charisma definitely makes up for it!):

1. Fall Trend 2013 Makeup Tutorial

fall trend2

2. Fun & Glamorous Makeup Tutorial

glam2

3. Foundation & Concealer Routine

foundation2

And to make sure my hair and face stay ultra-hydrated for the upcoming winter months, here are some products I adore:

1. Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Weightless Healing Oil 4 oz. [Only $5.79 at Target!] Smells amazing and gives my hair a slight shine. Plus it is a spray, so no oily hands!

2. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer—Learned about this concealer from Jaclyn Hill’s favorites, which includes both drug store and professional products. This concealer covers perfectly and stays all day!

3. TARTE Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder.–Some how my face stays oily all year round…ugh. But this powder helps to keep me shine-free and feels weightless!

Stay beautiful, and check back tomorrow for a new post!

Xx, S

Leave a Reply

