Busy as ‘B’s

So, the balancing act between being studious bloggers and studious working professionals/students is proving to be easier said than done. Sarah and I had a serious blogger brainstorm yesterday to conjure up a week’s worth of great blogging content, and we were stuck on a single letter: B.

Jokingly, this is the part where we would say “the posts for this week are sponsored by the letter B”. Thanks, Big Bird. (ah, more B’s!)

We will bring you a post every day this week about our favorite things beginning with ‘B’. I’m sure you could guess a few just by knowing us, but you’ll have to check back every day this week to see what we have in store.

Since it’s Monday, what better way to begin than with a list of my favorite bloggers?

With a community of millions, I’m lucky to have access to the stories and styles of countless inspirational bloggers. I chose a few of my many, many favorites to give you a taste of my go-to tastemakers.

Most Enviable Insta-Style: Aimee Song {@songofstyle} // Blog: www.songofstyle.com

With over one million Instagram followers, Aimee is obviously doing something right. I know I was checking my feed every second during NYFW to get a glimpse of which front row she would be seated in next, and what fabulous outfit she would wear there.

What I love most about Aimee: her airport style photos and her goofy candids with her equally-as-chic sister, Dani {right}.

Image

Best “Sister” Blog: The Sisters in the City // www.thesistersinthecity.com

Even though they are sister-in-laws, Sisters in the City is a great collaborative blog celebrating a shared love of fashion. Corbynn and Allison are two fabulous ladies with their own distinctive styles, one embodies the classic look of the city while the other embraces the laid-back lifestyle of Hawaii. I am equally envious of both of their styles!

What I love most about SITC: They host tons of amazing giveaways and their reunion post in Hawaii was adorable!

Image

Favorite Brand Blog: Bldg 25 (Free People) // blog.freepeople.com

Free People has such a great social media presence that I find myself clicking through any kind of link they throw my way – contests, DIYs, fashion snaps, everything. Yes, I love their clothes (and I still can’t figure out how they layer a gajillion pieces for flawless outfit), but I admire how they flesh out their brand in their lifestyle blog. From legwarmers to DIY hair masks, I can’t get enough from their plethora of posts.

What I love most about Bldg 25: Sneak peeks of their upcoming catalogs and real-life office style snaps from their HQ.

Image

Super Cali-licious Blogger: Sincerely, Jules // www.sincerelyjules.com

Although there are many bloggers that call California home, the one that stands out as the epitome of West Coast cool is Julie Sarinana, or Jules. She finds a way to mix unique pieces into effortless ensembles, usually involving a graphic tee or a killer pair of Converse sneakers. And she is one of the few fashion bloggers that can also add designer to her resume, with an amazing line of statement tees sold on both her website and through collaborations (like her recent G.I. Jules x Revolve Clothing collection).

What I love most about Sincerely, Jules: The personal touches, like posing in front of her favorite LA spots, makes her blog so down-to-earth, and I love that she shares her love of statement tees by designing for the masses.

Image

My “Dream Closet” Style Pick: Gal Meets Glam // www.galmeetsglam.com

I wish I had every single item in Julia Engel’s closet. Even though I admire all of these big name bloggers I mentioned above, I actually want to cultivate a style profile similar to Gal Meets Glam. She is the “I-want-to-dress-like-this-when-I-grow-up” pick. Focusing on style and beauty, Julia’s blog gives glimpses into her chic San Franciscan lifestyle. When she’s not jet setting to NYFW, she’s vacationing in Hawaii or decorating her super chic pad or putting together a new beauty look.

What I love most about Gal Meets Glam: Well, everything. I could click through her pages for days. And, she keeps a running “Julia’s Picks” wishlist in the sidebar of her website, which makes her style that much more irresistible.

Image

Hope I inspired some new bookmarks for you guys. See you tomorrow with a new ‘B’ blog post from Sarah!

Xx, E

Leave a Reply

